A subtle change over there to the right

It was 7:26 AM today when the email came. I am pleased and honored to be included once again in the group called IBM Champions! Here’s what it takes to be an IBM Champion, and what the benefits are…

One benefit is that you can use the logo, so I got to tag “2014” onto my caption over there on the right.

Per the announcement site:

These individuals are non-IBMers who evangelize IBM solutions, share their knowledge and help grow the community of professionals who are focused on social business and IBM Collaboration Solutions. IBM Champions spend a considerable amount of their own time, energy and resources on community efforts — organizing and leading user group events, answering questions in forums, contributing wiki articles and applications, publishing podcasts, sharing instructional videos and more!

87 Champions were chosen for inclusion in 2014 — I have to say it’s great to see so many new names along with a core group of longstanding contributors to the community. Congratulations to all the new Champions…see many of you next month at IBM Connect in Orlando!

Adam Brown

Andrew Barickman

Arshad Khalid

Benedek Menesi

Bill Malchisky

Brad Balassaitis

Brian O’Neill

Bruce Elgort

Chris Miller

Christian Güedemann

Christoph Stoettner

Cody Burleson

Daniel Lieber

Daniele Grillo

David Leedy

David Price

Dennis Rot

Femke Goedhart

Francie Tanner

Frank Van der Linden

Fredrik Norling

Friso van den Berg

Gabriella Davis

Gary Swale

Giuseppe Grasso

Glenn Kline

Handly Cameron

Howard Greenberg

Jan Valdman

Jérôme Deniau

Jesse Gallagher

João Vendruscolo

John Head

John Jardin

Julian Robichaux

Karl-Henry Martinsson

Kathy Brown

Keith Brooks

Kenichi Sato

Kenio Carvalho

Kenji Ebihara

Koichi Hatanaka

Laks Sundararajan

Liz Albert

Luis Carlos Garza

Marion Vrielink

Mark Calleran

Mark Leusink

Mark Roden

Masahiko Miyo

Matteo Bisi

Mike Ostrowski

Mikkel Heisterberg

Mitch Cohen

Mitsuru Katoh

Olaf Boerner

Patrice Vialor

Patrick Hope

Paul Calhoun

Paul Della-Nebbia

Paul Mooney

Paul Withers

Per Henrik Lausten

Ray Bilyk


Rob Novak

Rupert Clayton

Russ Maher

Salvador Gallardo

Sandra Bühler

Sarah Carter

Sasja Beerendonk

Serdar Basegmez

Sharon Bellamy

Simon Vaughan

Sjaak Ursinus

Steve Pitcher

Stuart McIntyre

Takeshi Yoshida

Theo Heselmans

Tim Clark

Tim Malone

Tom Simmons

Tony Holder

Ulrich Krause

Vincent Perrin

Wannes Rams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *